A little bit more about me…

My parents divorced when I was 6 years old. Me and my father went to live with my grandmother who raised me. My mother had visitation rights but my grandmother and father thought because she was gay it wasn’t a good idea for me to stay the night at her house with her and her partner. So I didn’t see my mother as often as I would have loved to when I was young (but more on this a little later). As an outlet and dealing with the divorce my grandmother put me into dance. I fell in love with dance and spent the next 20 years dancing. I was raised to be Christian Baptist. Its something I still am. Although with our new found lifestyle choice I don’t know how accepted it would be. Bottom line I believe in the God, I believe that Jesus died for our sins, I believe in Heaven and Hell. What I don’t believe in is I have to go to church every Sunday, donate all my money, get involved in every church organization in order to get into heaven. And I definitely don’t believe in being pretentious or self righteous or “i’m more holier than you”.

I lost my father to lung cancer when I was 19. I lost my mother to lung cancer when I was 22. So both parents had passed. I felt like and orphan for a long time. I still had my grandmother but it wasn’t the same as having my mother and father to talk to. From the age of 16 I started to get very close to my mother and she became my best friend. I called her everyday. It was so hard for me to take her number out of my phone when she passed. It was even harder to fight the urge to call her everyday. It’s still hard for me Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Halloween (our favorite holiday). I still miss them everyday.

As a teenager I hid in dance. Ballet, Modern, and Jazz were my life. I went to a performing arts high school and danced at a studio. I didn’t go to parties or date or anything normal teenagers did. But I did find out at a young age that I did prefer white guys as opposed to black guys. Sure I had prom dates and almost relationships in high school. I didn’t lose my virginity until I was 18 years old. At nineteen I was engaged, that fell through quickly (I wonder why…lol). Then I was single until I met Sir.

I started my career with the government after I graduated from college with my Bachelors degree.

Me and Sir live in a quaint little house with our two Boxer dogs. We don’t have kids…yet. We will probably adopt because of the autoimmune disease I have it would be difficult to have children.

So I guess that’s more about me in a nutshell….until next time…stay kinky!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s